Saudade, the music collective that includes Chino Moreno (Deftones), Dr. Know (Bad Brains), Mackie Jayson (Cro-Mags), John Medeski, Robert Thomas Jr. (Weather Report), frequent Chino collaborator Chuck Doom, and more, have signed to Sargent House, and their first release for the label will be the Shadows & Light / Sanctuary Dub EP. It features the recently released "Shadows & Light" (which features vocals by Chino and Chelsea Wolfe), a new song called "Sanctuary Dub" (which features two members of industrial rap group Ho99o9), and two other new ones: "Crisis" and "MyGoalsBeyond." The instrumental "Crisis" is streaming now.

"Crisis" was made by Chuck Doom and John Medeski with David Torn (David Bowie, Madonna, etc) and Gil Sharone (Team Sleep, Dillinger Escape Plan, Marilyn Manson, etc). It's a wild ride through post-metal, avant-garde jazz, and more, and you can hear it below.

According to a press release, "Saudade will continue to invite vocalists and musicians to participate in their collective throughout 2020 and will be releasing the collaborations as they progress towards a full body of work." Stay tuned for more.

Shadows & Light / Sanctuary Dub EP Tracklisting
1 Shadows & Light (ft. Chelsea Wolfe & Chino Moreno)
2. Crisis

3. Sanctuary Dub (ft. theOGM and Yeti Bones of Ho99o9)
4. MyGoalsBeyond

More From Brooklyn Vegan