Brooklyn's SAVAK will release their third album, Beg Your Pardon, on November 9. The band, which features members of Obits, The Cops, and Holy Fuck, recorded the album themselves at their practice space before giving the songs to Mikey Young (Royal Headache, Kelley Stoltz), Geoff Sanoff (Nada Surf, Luna), Ed Ackerson (The Jayhawks, John Wesley Harding) and Matthew Barnhart (Superchunk, METZ) to mix. Beg Your Pardon has some of SAVAK's most immediate songs to date, including slash-n-burn album opener "Dead Dick" which premieres in this post. Listen below.

SAVAK have a few upcoming shows including two Brooklyn: The Bell House on September 8 with Hot Snakes and Gotobeds, and Union Pool on October 9 with Australia's The Scientists and Des Demonas. Tickets for both those shows are still available. They've also got shows in Seattle and Portland -- all dates are listed below.

Beg Your Pardon tracklist:
1. Dead Dick
2. Nature Erased
3. 2X Void
4. We Lead Them To Our Doors
5. A Normal Speed
6. Agronomy Domine
7. Door Deals & Debt
8. Silhouettes
9. Bad Eyes
10. Our Savage Wit
11. Bad Omen
12. They Are Not Like Us

Beg Your Pardon is out November 9 via Ernest Jenning Record Co. with exclusive vinyl releases by Taken By Surprise Records in Germany, Bang! Records in
France, Geenger Records in Croatia, Orangerie in Czech Republic and Hello Thor Records in the UK.

Sept. 8 - Brooklyn, NY - Bell House w/Hot Snakes & Gotobeds
Sept. 20 - Portland, OR - World Famous Kenton Club w/Hurry Up
Sept. 21 - Seattle, WA - Sunset Tavern w/Shrimps & Hurry Up
Oct. 9 - Brooklyn, NY - Union Pool w/The Scientists & Des Demonas

More From Brooklyn Vegan