SAVAK are back with their fourth album, Rotting Teeth in the Horse's Mouth, on April 10 via Ernest Jenning Record Co. The band recorded the album at their Gowanus studio and the record features appearances by Scott McCloud (Girls Against Boys, Paramount Styles), Michael Hampton (The Faith, One Last Wish, Fake Names), and Anthony Roman (Radio 4). The first single is "Listening," a strident, hooky punk number with real swagger that the band says is about "paying attention and choosing where the boundaries are at a time when they are constantly being redrawn." That song premieres in this post and you can check out the animated music video below.

The band will celebrate the new album with a release show on April 11 at Union Pool with The Jay Vons and Green/Blue (tickets). They'll also be on tour in the UK this May. All dates are listed below.

Rotting Teeth in the Horse's Mouth tracklist:
1. Vis-a-Vis
2. Listening
3. Exposure
4. What Is Compassion?
5. Aujourd'hui
6. Bayonet
7. It's Mutual
8. How Many Duchesses
9. I Came Alive
10. We've Been Disappearing

SAVAK - 2020 TOUR DATES
Saturday, April 11 - Brooklyn, NY (Union Pool)
Friday, May 15 - Cambridge (The Blue Moon)
Saturday, May 16 - London (The Lexington)
Sunday, May 17 - Nottingham (JT Soar)
Monday, May 18 - Newcastle (The Cumberland Arms)
Tuesday, May 19 - Glasgow (The Old Hairdresser's)
Wednesday, May 20 - Manchester (The Peer Hat)
Thursday, May 21 - Liverpool (Outpost)
Friday, May 22 - Margate (Bar Nothing)
Saturday, May 23 - Brighton (venue TBA)