Brooklyn's SAVAK are currently working on their fourth album but have just surprised released a new four-song EP titled Mirror Maker. The record was made by the SAVAK core of Sohrab Habibion (Obits, Edsel) Michael Jaworski (The Cops), and Matt Schulz (Holy Fuck, Enon), with bass from regular collaborators James Canty (Nation of Ulysses, Ted Leo) and Geoff Sanoff (Edsel), plus keyboards from David Boyle (Okkervil River, Shearwater)  vocal contributions from Katie Schottland (Swimming Bell) and Allison Robinson (Pale Mara). The EP opens with the jagged, post-punk-leaning "Bird Tracks in the Snow," but it also shows off a prettier side to SAVAK with the other three songs. Listen below.

There are only 250 copies of Mirror Maker pressed on vinyl and they come in numbered, hand-screened letterpress covers. Order yours here.

SAVAK are playing a hometown show on Saturday, December 7 at Econo Lodge in East Williamsburg with Kissed by an Animal, Desert Sharks and Irrevery. More info on that show is here.