Glasgow, Scotland’s WOMPS will release their debut album, titled Our Fertile Forever, on June 10. As mentioned, the record was made with Steve Albini and his Electrical Audio studio in Chicago, and the band definitely have a little Pixies and Nirvana in them. (A little Wedding Present too.) You don't hear that so much, however, on the catchy new single "Plasticine," an emotive, anthemic song with a stick-in-your-head chorus. That makes its premiere in this post and you can stream it, along with a couple other songs off the album, below.

WOMPS were just in the U.S. for SXSW (you may have seen them last year at CMJ, too) and are currently laying low back in Scotland. Stay tuned for new tour dates. Meanwhile, you can check out the album art and tracklist, below.



01. Plasticine
02. Manners
03. Live a Little Less
04. Ritalin
05. Cancer of the Bone
06. Dreams on Demand
07. Cavity
08. How Are You?
09. Another Cell
10. Gift From God

More From Brooklyn Vegan