by Andrew Sacher

Sean Price
Sean Price

NYC rapper Sean Price released his new album, Mic Tyson, on October 30 via Duck Down Records and was supposed to play a hometown record release show that day at SOB's, but Hurricane Sandy had other plans and the show never happened. Still no word on a new date for that show (or if there'll be one) but he'll play a different NYC show with fellow Duck Down labelmates/affiliates Buckshot, 9th Wonder, and Murs at Santos Party House on November 13 with opening sets from Young Guru and DJ Meka (2dopeboyz). Tickets for that show are on sale now. The flyer is below.

November 13 is also the day that 9th Wonder will release two collaborative albums: The Final Adventure with Murs via It's A Wonderful World/Traffic Entertainment/KGMG and The Solution with Buckshot via Duck Down. The cover art, tracklists, and song streams from both albums are below.

Both 9th Wonder and Buckshot contributed to Sean Price's Mic Tyson, as did The Alchemist, whose upcoming album with Action Bronson features Sean Price. Hardcore hip hop has been enjoying somewhat of a resurgence this year with great albums getting the attention they deserve (Killer Mike, Freddie Gibbs, etc) and Mic Tyson fits right in with that. You can stream it in its entirety below via spotify.

All streams, a list of all dates, and more are below.


Sean Price - "Remember" (feat. Freddie Gibbs, prod. Statik Selektah)

Sean Price - Mic Tyson
Mic Tyson

Mic Tyson Tracklist:
1. The Genesis of the Omega (Prod. Alchemist)
2. Bar-Barian (Prod. Alchemist)
3. Pyrex (Prod. Amp)
4. Price & Shining Armor (feat. Ruste Juxx) (Prod. Wool)
5. Title Track (Prod. Eric G)
6. Straight Music (Prod. 9th Wonder)
7. STFU, Pt. 2 (Prod. Alchemist)
8. Hush (Prod. Khrysis)
9. Solomon Grundy (feat. Ike Eyes & Ill Bill) (Prod. Eric G)
10. Frankenberry (feat. Buckshot) (Prod. Stu Bangas)
11. BBQ Sauce (feat. Pharoahe Monch) (Prod. Evidence & DJ Babu)
12. Bully Rap (feat. Realm Reality) (Prod. Alchemist)
13. By the Way (feat. Torae) (Prod. Evidence)
14. Battering Bars (feat. Pumpkinhead) (Prod. The Beat Bullies)
15. The Hardest Nigga Out (Prod. The Beat Bullies)
16. Haraam (Bonus Track)
17. Remember (feat. Freddie Gibbs) [Bonus Track]
18. I See (Bonus Track)

Murs and 9th Wonder - "Funeral For A Killer"

Murs and 9th Wonder - The Final Adventure
The Final Adventure

The Final Adventure Tracklist:
1. Get Together (feat. Rapsody)
2. Dance With Me
3. Whatuptho
4. Holding Hands
5. Walk Like A Woman
6. Tale of Two Cities
7. Funeral For A Killer
8. Better Way
9. Wherever You Are
10. It's Over
11. Wait For Someone (iTunes Bonus)
12. Tale of Two Cities (Remix) (iTunes Bonus)

9th Wonder and Buckshot - "What I Gotta Say"

9th Wonder and Buckshot - The Solution
The Solution

The Solution Tracklist:
1. The Big Bang
2. What I Gotta Say
3. Stop Rapping
4. Crazy
5. The Feeling
6. SAM
7. Pat Em Down
8. Keep It Going
9. The Change Up
10. Shorty Left (Feat. Rapsody)
11. You (feat. DyMe-A-DuZin)
12. The Solution

Sean Price

Sean Price -- 2012 Tour Dates
11/13 Santos Party House New York, NY w/ Murs, 9th Wonder, Buckshot
11/21 The Prince Bandroom Melbourne, VIC*
11/22 THe Factory Theatre Marrickville, NSW*
11/23 HQ Complex Adelaide, SA*
11/24 Perth, WA*
* - w/ Brother Ali

More From Brooklyn Vegan