Blues musician Seasick Steve, whose past was maybe not as colorful as he once led folks to believe, will release a new album, Love & Peace, on July 24. The first single is "Carni Days" which showcases Steve's slide skills on acoustic and seems to paint a picture of a bygone time when the circus came to town, but is actually about a more modern event. “I love that time early in the mornings when you’re at summer festivals, and you can just walk around when everything’s really quiet and still," says Steve. "That’s where the line about morning dew on the grass comes from.”

The video, made by Lee Wiffen, uses vintage carnival footage and you can watch that below.

1. ‘Love and Peace’
2. ‘Regular Man’
3. ‘I Will Do For You
4. ‘Clock Is Running’
5. ‘Carni Days’
6. ‘Church Of Me’
7. ‘Toes in the Mud’
8. ‘My Woman’
9. ‘Ain't Nothin' Like The Boogie’
10. ‘Travelling Man’
11. ‘Ready Or Not’
12. ‘Mercy’