It’s been ages (nearly seven years, specifically) since Seattle indie rock greats BOAT put out a new album and they’re finally back with Tread Lightly that’ll be out May 1 and features an appearances from Chris Ballew of ’90s alt-rock hitmakers Presidents of the United States of America. First single “So Many Reasons Your Hair Turns Grey” is rousing and catchy…aka classic BOAT. Welcome back, guys.

Check out the tracklist -- which includes what appears to be an ode to Supergrass called "The Ballad of Gaz Coombes" -- and the artwork below.


Tread Lightly tracklist:
1. Metabolism
2. (to all the) Sweaty People
3. So Many Reasons Your Hair Turns Grey...
4. Tread Lightly/Rock Gently
5. In the Water
6. I Believe in the Principle!
7. Be as Good as You Want to Be
8. Only Without/Lonely Without
9. Mind Bending
10. Zombie State of Mind
11. Loneliness Kills
12. The Ballad of Gaz Coombes

More From Brooklyn Vegan