by Bill Pearis


Sébastien Tellier returns with a new album, Confection, on November 11. That's the cover art above. For those pining for a return to the sound of his 2004 album, Politics, he's reunited with the folks who made that -- including Philippe Zdar behind the boards and, crucially, drummer Tony Allen -- for the record. The first single is "L' Amour naissant" and is more than a little reminiscent of his classic "La Ritournelle." You can check out the video, made by acclaimed French director Jean-Baptiste Mondino, in this post.

Video and album tracklist below...


Sébastien Tellier - L'amour naissant

Sebastien Tellier - Confection track listing
1. Adieu
2. Coco
3. L' Amour naissant
4. Adieu mes Amours
5. Hypnose
6. Waltz
7. Adieu comme un jeu
8. Delta Romantica
9. Curiosa
10. L' Amour naissant III
11. Coco et le labyrinthe
12. L'Amour naissant III
13. Curiosa II
14. Le delta des amours