Shad @ Pianos - BV-CMJ 2008 (more by Kyle Dean Reinford)
Shad

Canadian rapper Shad did pretty alright by getting two albums in a row nominated for Canada's Polaris Prize. Impressive, despite his 2010 record TSOL not winning - that honor went to Montreal's French-singing Karkwa.

Shad will be on tour this October along with fellow Canuck K-OS. That includes an October 28th NYC show at Highline Ballroom (with Astronautalis too). Tickets for the show are on sale. All tour dates are below.

TSOL, Shad's third LP, came out in May in Canada - it just came out October 5th in the US on Decon. Check out three of its tunes, a Rick Rubin-style hard-rock-rap song "We, Myself & I," the soulful "Rose Garden" (which features BSS collaborator Lisa Lobsinger) and the record's first single "Yaa I Get It" all below...

--
SHAD - Rose Garden (Official Video)

Shad - We, Myself & I (Official Video)

SHAD - Yaa I Get It (Official Video)

Shad - 2010 Tour Dates
Fri Oct 08, 2010 Seattle, WA Nectar #
Sat Oct 09, 2010 Boise, ID Knitting Factory
Mon Oct 11, 2010 Portland, OR Berbati's Pan #
Wed Oct 13, 2010 San Francisco, CA Slim's #
Thu Oct 14, 2010 Los Angeles, CA El Rey Theatre #
Fri Oct 15, 2010 Solana Beach, CA Belly Up Tavern #
Sat Oct 16, 2010 Scottsdale, AZ Chasers #
Mon Oct 18, 2010 Denver, CO The Bluebird Theater #
Tue Oct 19, 2010 Fort Collins, CO Aggie Theatre #
Thu Oct 21, 2010 St. Paul, MN Turf Club #
Fri Oct 22, 2010 Madison, WI High Noon Saloon #
Sat Oct 23, 2010 Chicago, IL Lincoln Hall #
Sun Oct 24, 2010 Detroit, MI Magic Stick #
Mon Oct 25, 2010 Columbus, OH Skully's Music Diner #
Tue Oct 26, 2010 Baltimore, MD Sonar #
Thu Oct 28, 2010 New York, NY Highline Ballroom #
Fri Oct 29, 2010 Philadelphia, PA North Star Bar #
Sun Oct 31, 2010 Cambridge, MA Middle East Downstairs #
# w/ K-OS