Philadelphia's Shadow Band began as on outlet for Mike Bruno's songs, the kind of hazy psych-folk that pin drops somewhere around 1967 Los Angeles. Soon, though, Shadow Band became a real band, growing to seven members (flutes, strings and more).(Occasionally, they're in the same orbit at Brian Jonestown Massacre.) The group will release their proper debut album, Wilderness of Love, on February 24 via Mexican Summer. You can check out the video for first mossy first single, "Eagle Born," which is a good taste of Shadow Band's brand of lovely mushroom tea folk, below.

Shadow Band will play a record release show at Brooklyn's Alphaville on February 24 with Pat Noecker and Boon. Tickets are on sale. That's the start of a short tour of the East Coast and Midwest. All dates are listed, along with album art and tracklist, below.

Shadow Band - Wilderness of Love tracklist:
1. Green Riverside
2. Endless Night
3. Shadowland
4. Eagle Unseen
5. The Shade
6. Indian Summer
7. Morning Star
8. Mad John
9. Illuminate
10. Darksiders' Blues
11. Daylight

Shadow Band Tour Dates:
2/24/17 Brooklyn, NY - Alphaville [NYC Record Release Show]
2/25/17 Philadelphia, PA - Baird Mansion Atrium [Philly Record Release Show]
2/26/17 Allston, MA - Great Scott
2/27/17 Burlington, VT - Radio Bean
Ticket Info
2/28/17 Providence, RI - Aurora
3/1/17 New Haven, CT - BAR
3/6/17 Cincinnati, OH - The Comet
3/7/17 Lexington, KY - Al's Bar
3/8/17 Nashville, TN - East Room
Ticket Info
3/10/17 Raleigh, NC - Slim's Downtown
3/11/17 Chapel Hill, NC - The Cave
3/12/17 Arlington, VA - Galaxy Hut