Sharon Van Etten has announced that her 2009 debut album, Because I Was in Love, has been remixed and remastered for a deluxe edition that will be out November 17 via Vinyl Me, Please and Sharon's online shop. The new edition of the skeletal, intimate album has been retitled (it was) Because I Was in Love and features new artwork, liner notes and two bonus tracks. You can listen to the newly-remastered version of the record's opening track, "I Wish I Knew," and check out the new artwork and tracklist, below.

In a statement, Van Etten spoke about the new reissue:

It was an innocent and beautiful record, which some of my newer fans may not even know about. This seemed like the perfect time to remix and remaster it, and give it a new life.

Van Etten will play David Lynch's Festival of Disruption in L.A. this month, and has been featured on several other artists' work as of late, teaming with Michael Cera for "Best I Can,", as well as duetting with Lee Ranaldo on "Last Looks" from his new solo record Electric Trim, and is on the debut album from Simon Raymonde's Lost HorizonsYou can listen to the Cera and Ranaldo collaborations below.

Sharon Van Etten

sharon van etten - (it was) because i was in love tracklist:
1. I Wish I Knew
2. Consolation Prize
3. For You
4. I Fold
5. Have You Seen
6. Tornado
7. Much More Than That
8. Same Dream
9. Keep
10. It’s Not Like
11. Holding Out
12. I’m Giving Up On You *
13. You Didn’t Really Do That *

* bonus tracks

More From Brooklyn Vegan