She and Him

She & Him will release their sophomore album, Volume Two, on March 23rd, 2010 via Merge Records. Written by Zooey Deschanel (She) and produced by M. Ward (Him), Volume Two is the highly anticipated follow up to the duo's critically acclaimed debut, Volume One.

Volume Two makes good on Volume One's musical promise and then some. With eleven original tracks and two covers - "Ridin' In My Car" by NRBQ and Skeeter Davis' "Gonna Get Along Without You" - Volume Two is bigger, bolder and more beautiful than its predecessor... [says them anyway]

In addition to the just-announced Coachella appearance (on sale), and the rumored SXSW one, She & Him will be playing a handul of dates in March after their new album comes out. Those include two nights in a row at NYC's Bowery Ballroom (March 29-30) (Tickets on sale 1/29).

New album tracklist and all dates below...

She & Him: Volume Two Track list:
01 Thieves
02 In The Sun
03 Don't Look Back
04 Ridin' In My Car
05 Lingering Still
06 Me And You
07 Gonna Get Along With You Now
08 Home
09 I'm Gonna Make It Better
10 Sing
11 Over It Over Again
12 Brand New Shoes
13 If You Can't Sleep

She & Him - 2010 Tour Dates
Mar 15 - Largo Los Angeles, California
Mar 25 - El Rey Theater (Sold Out) Los Angeles, California
Mar 27 - Trustees Theater (Sold Out) Savannah, Georgia
Mar 29 - Bowery Ballroom New York, New York
Mar 30 - Bowery Ballroom New York, New York
Apr 15 - The Glass House Pomona, California
Apr 16 - Coachella Indio, California