Nu rave progenitors Klaxons broke up back in 2014 and if that still has you sad, you may be excited to know that frontman James Righton is now making music as Shock Machine. His debut album is out in February 17 and Righton made it with Simian Mobile Disco's James Ford, who produced Klaxons' Mercury Prize-winning debut Myths of the Near Future. The LP's lead single, "Lost in the Mystery," is a bit of piano-laden pop that's closer to Cults than Klaxons. You can check out the video for that song, and videos for "Shock Machine" and "Open Up the Sky," below.

All of those singles are on the album, and you can check out artwork and tracklist below.


Shock Machine tracklist:
1. Open Up The Sky
2. Unlimited Love
3. Shock Machine
4. Lost In The Mystery
5. Let Her Love In
6. First Of May
7. Fire Up My Heart
8. Strange Waves
9. Get You
10. Something More

More From Brooklyn Vegan