Sleaford Mods

Sleaford Mods announce new LP 'English Tapas,' out in March

Roger Sargent
Roger Sargent

“Just when you thought 2016 couldn’t get any worse,” is how Sleaford Mods frontman Jason Williamson announced the group’s new album, English Tapas, which will be out March 3 via Rough Trade. In this instagram announcement, he offered clarification on the album title, “Make do. Crap. English. And above all, shit.” You can watch that below. The record was made at Pulp bassist Steve Mackey’s West Heath Garage studios and features 12 cuts. You can check out tracklist and album art below.

As mentioned, the Mods will be going on their first-ever North American tour this spring, kicking things off at Brooklyn’s Warsaw on March 30. Tickets are still available.

Sleaford Mods – English Tapas tracklist
1. Army Nights
2. Just Like We Do
3. Moptop
4. Messy Anywhere
5. Time Sands
6. Snout
7. Drayton Manored
8. Carlton Touts
9. Cuddly
10. Dull
11. BHS
12. I Feel So Wrong

March 30th Brooklyn, NY – Warsaw
April 1st Toronto, ONT – Lee’s Palace
April 3rd Chicago, IL – Double Door
April 5th Seattle, WA – Neumo’s
April 7th San Francisco, CA – Slim’s
April 9th Los Angeles, CA – The Echoplex