It's 4/20, so that means stoner metal legends Sleep have to be up to something, and they did not disappoint. They've just released Iommic Life, a 2x12" single of their non-album reunion singles "The Clarity" (2014) and "Leagues Beneath" (2018), both of which were released for the Adult Swim singles series. The latter, which is 17 minutes long, came just about a month after Sleep released their first album in over 15 years, The Sciences (which also was on 4/20). The physical single is out now via Third Man Records on standard black vinyl and a few limited variants. You can order black and purple editions from Third Man and there's also a turquoise/peach marble vinyl edition available at select indie record stores. Here are more details, via the label:

Today, California stoner metal icons SLEEP have released Iommic Life via Third Man Records -- a 2x12” collection of their post-reunion singles "The Clarity" and "Leagues Beneath,” packaged together in a gatefold LP jacket, along with a repress of "The Clarity" 12” single, and all-new merch. The double 12” single contains stunning all new artwork and B-side etchings by Dave Kloc and was entirely remastered by Bob Weston of Chicago Mastering Service.

The remastered "The Clarity" is also now on streaming services. Listen:


Sleep vinyl

More From Brooklyn Vegan