UK duo Slow Club kicked off their short U.S. tour on Thursday night (11/9) at NYC's Le Poisson Rouge. Despite the full-band sound of their new album, One Day All of This Won't Matter (which was made with Matthew E White at Spacebomb), Charles Watson and Rebecca Taylor kept it simple and spare at LPR, trading off lead vocals. (Rebecca was a little under-the-weather, admitting to downing Dayquil all day.) Most of the new LP was played, along with a few older songs like "Two Cousins" and "Wandering Wandering."

While in NYC, Slow Club recorded an acoustic session for Rolling Stone and you can watch that, and check out the LPR setlist, below.

Also on the LPR bill: Annie Hart of Au Revoir Simone, with a band that includes Keith from We Are Scientists and Jane Herships (ex-TEEN), as well as old-school psychedelic oil projections (that included some political commentary); and soulful Salt Cathedral who covered Destiny's Child's "Say My Name." Pictures of their sets, and more from Slow Club, are in the gallery above.

SETLIST: Slow Club @ Le Poisson Rouge 11/10/2016
Come On Poet
Rebecca Casanova
Big Mirror
Tears Of Joy
Ancient Rolling Sea
Not Mine to Love
Let the Blade Do the Work
Sweetest Grape On The Vine
In Waves

Wanderer Wandering
Two Cousins


photos by Amanda Hatfield