After releasing the new songs "Silvery Sometime (Ghosts)" and "Solara," The Smashing Pumpkins have officially announced their long-talked-about new album. It's their first with original members Billy Corgan, James Iha and Jimmy Chamberlin all in the band since 2000's Machina albums, and also includes guitarist Jeff Schroeder who joined in 2007. As mentioned, it was recorded with Rick Rubin.

The album's called Shiny and Oh So Bright, Vol. 1 / LP: No Past. No Future. No Sun and due out November 16 via Napalm Records. Check out the tracklist and stream the two singles below.

1. Knights of Malta
2. Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts)
3. Travels
4. Solara
5. Alienation
6. Marchin' On
7. With Sympathy
8. Seek And You Shall Destroy

Smashing Pumpkins -- 2018 Tour Dates
October 16, 2018 - London, UK - Wembley Arena
October 18, 2018- Bologna, IT - Unipol Arena
November 30, 2018 - Chicago, IL - Aragon Ballroom

More From Brooklyn Vegan