Northern Irish/Scottish indie/alt rock vets Snow Patrol are releasing their seventh album, Wildness, on May 25 via Republic, and lead single "Don't Give In" is out now. As you might expect at this point, it's a pretty far cry from the band's earlier days (and just not very good). Hear it for yourself below, along with the artwork and tracklist.

Snow Patrol have also begun announcing shows. So far, all of their dates are in Europe except for two US shows: NYC on April 18 at Irving Plaza and LA on April 25 at The Fonda Theatre. Tickets for Irving and Fonda go on sale Friday, March 30 at 10 AM local time. All dates are listed below.

Snow Patrol Wildness

01 Life On Earth
02 Don’t Give In
03 Heal Me
04 Empress
05 A Dark Switch
06 What If This Is All The Love You Ever Get?
07 A Youth Written In Fire
08 Soon
09 Wild Horses
10 Life And Death

Snow Patrol -- 2018 Tour Dates
11 APRIL 2018 London, United Kingdom ISLINGTON ASSEMBLY HALL
18 APRIL 2018 New York, United States IRVING PLAZA
25 APRIL 2018 Los Angeles, United States THE FONDA THEATRE
11 MAY 2018 Derry, United Kingdom MILLENNIUM FORUM
12 MAY 2018 Cork, Ireland OPERA HOUSE
14 MAY 2018 Killarney, Ireland INEC
15 MAY 2018 Dublin, Ireland OLYMPIA
16 MAY 2018 Wexford, Ireland OPERA HOUSE
18 MAY 2018 Galway, Ireland LEISURELAND
20 MAY 2018 Belfast, United Kingdom ULSTER HALL
27 MAY 2018 Coventry, United Kingdom THE BIGGEST WEEKEND (SOLD OUT)
02 JUNE 2018 Nurburg, Germany ROCK AM RING
03 JUNE 2018 Nuremberg, Germany ROCK IM PARK
15 JUNE 2018 Landgraaf, Netherlands MEGALAND
06 JULY 2018 Werchter, Belgium ROCK WERCHTER
12 JULY 2018 Lisbon, Portugal NOS ALIVE
13 JULY 2018 Madrid, Spain MAD COOL FESTIVAL

More From Brooklyn Vegan