by Bill Pearis

Sonny & the Sunsets

Sonny & the Sunsets are veering into new wave territory on Antenna to the Afterworld, due out June 11 on Polyvinyl. The murder of a friend and a subsequent visit to a psychic inspired the lyrics on the new album which Sonny imagines himself as a visitor from another planet. We all feel like an alien sometimes. The somewhat fantastical lyrics then inspired the new musical direction. You can stream LP track "Dark Corners" and watch a trailer for the album below.


Sonny & the Sunsets - Dark Corners teaser


Sonny & the Sunsets - Antenna to the Afterworld
Track List:

1. dark corners
2. mutilator
3. palmreader
4. path of orbit
5. natural acts
6. girl on the street
7. death scene
8. primitive
9. void
10. earth girl
11. green blood