The reunited Soundgarden put out King Animal, their first album since 1996, back in 2012, and they just followed it with a new single called "Storm." They also posted the above artwork which says "We Watch As They Run Faceless." Is that the name of their new album? Stay tuned to find out. UPDATE: As of 9:45 AM, the song has been made private. UPDATE 2: It's back up.

UPDATE 3: "Storm" is actually one of 7 previously unreleased tracks that will appear on Soundgarden's new b-sides/rarities compilation, Echo Of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path, which is due out November 25 via A&M. "Storm" was recorded earlier this year. Tracklist and artwork below.

Soundgarden and Pearl Jam were both on the bill at Neil Young's annual Bridge School Benefit concert on Saturday (10/25). During PJ's set, Chris Cornell came on stage for a brief reunion of Soundgarden/Pearl Jam spinoff Temple of the Dog. They played the TOTD song "Hunger Strike," which you can watch a video of, along with the stream of "Storm," below...




Disc 1: Originals
Soundgarden-written songs (mainly B-sides) in addition to two unreleased songs, "Kristi" and "Storm."
01. "Sub Pop Rock City"
02. "Toy Box"
03. "Heretic"
04. "Fresh Deadly Roses"
05. "H.I.V. Baby"
06. "Cold Bitch"
07. "Show Me"
08. "She's A Politician"
09. "Birth Ritual"
10. "She Likes Surprises"
11. "Kyle Petty, Son Of Richard"
12. "Exit Stonehenge"
13. "Blind Dogs"
14. "Bleed Together"
15. "Black Rain"
16. "Live To Rise"
17. "Kristi"
18. "Storm"

Disc 2: Covers
Feat. versions of the Beatles, the Rolling Stones, the Doors, the Stooges, the Ramones, DEVO, and more.
01. "Swallow My Pride"
02. "Smokestack Lightnin'"
03. "Everybody's Got Something"
04. "Thank You"
05. "Come Together"
06. "Stray Cat Blues"
07. "Into The Void"
08. "Girl U Want"
09. "Touch Me" (Friday Rock Show)
10. "Can You See Me?" (Friday Rock Show)
11. "Homicidal Suicidal" (Friday Rock Show)
12. "I Can't Give You Anything" (Friday Rock Show)
13. "I Don't Care About You" (Friday Rock Show)
14. "Waiting For The Sun" (Live)
15. "Search And Destroy" (Live)
16. "Big Bottom" (Live)
17. "Earache My Eye" (Live)

Disc 3: Oddities
Instrumentals, remixes, and demos "including Steve Fisk's unreleased 'The Telephantasm (Resurrection Remix),' 'Twin Tower,' penned by Matt Cameron, and 'Night Surf,' an instrumental performed by bassist Ben Shepherd.
01. "Twin Tower"
02. "Jerry Garcia's Finger"
03. "Ghostmotorfinger"
04. "Night Surf"
05. "A Splice Of Space Jam"
06. "The Telephantasm"
07. "Black Days III"
08. "Karaoke"
09. "Fopp (Fucked Up Remix)"
10. "Big Dumb Sex (Dubbed)"
11. "Spoonman (Steve Fisk Remix)"
12. "Rhinosaur (The Straw That Broke The Rhino's Back)"
13. "Dusty (Moby Remix)"
14. "The Telephantasm (Resurrection Remix)"
15. "One Minute Of Silence"

More From Brooklyn Vegan