Sparks have announced A Steady Drip, Drip Drip -- their first album since 2017's Hippopotamus -- which will be out May 15 via BMG. That's the cover art above. Ron and Russell Mael haven't shared the tracklist yet, but there are 14 songs on the album and one of those is probably "Please Don't Fuck Up My World" which came out in December and you can listen to below.

The album announcement came with a teaser video that promises a very busy year for the Maels. In addition to the album and a just announced UK/EU tour, there are two film projects in the works: Annette, a musical directed by Leos Carax (Holy Motors) and starring the ubiquitous Adam Driver and Marion Cotillard; and Edgar Wright's Sparks documentary that has been in the works for a couple years. Let's hope both see the light of day in 2020.

Tour dates are listed, along with that teaser video, below.


SPARKS - 2020 Tour Dates
Sunday 11 Norway, Oslo, Rockefeller Music Hall
Monday 12 Sweden, Stockholm, Cirkus
Wednesday 14 Denmark, Copenhagen, The Koncerthuset
Thursday 15 Germany, Berlin, Metropol
Saturday 17 Netherlands, Amsterdam, Paradiso
Sunday 18 Belgium, Brussels, AB Flex
Tuesday 20 France, Paris, Casino de Paris
Wednesday 21 UK, London, Roundhouse
Friday 23 UK, Manchester, Albert Hall
Saturday 24 UK, Glasgow, The Barrowland Ballroom
Monday 26 UK, Belfast, Limelight Club
Tuesday 27 IRE, Dublin, Vicar Street

More From Brooklyn Vegan