Wolf Parade have been on the quiet side lately, but Dan Boeckner is busy filling in with Arcade Fire and Spencer Krug just announced a new solo album, Twenty Twenty Twenty One, due June 17 via Spencer's own Pronounced Kroog label. The first single is "How We Have to Live," and it's the kind of song that only Spencer could write, and it sounds great. Listen below.

1. Slipping In and Out of the Pool
2. How We Have to Live
3. Cut the Eyeholes Out So I Can See
4. My Puppeteer
5. Bone Grey
6. My Muscles Are Fine
7. Overcast Afternoon
8. New Kind of Summer of Love
9. Hanging Off the Edge
10. Chisel Chisel Stone Stone

More From Brooklyn Vegan