After sending out teasers via morse code (and Twitter), Spiritualized have announced new album And Nothing Hurt which will be out September 7. Jason Pierce made this one almost entirely on his own, in a room in his London home. Says Jason:

The biggest thing for me was to try to make it sound like a studio session. There are bits that I went to a studio to record – mainly drums and percussion. I mean, there’s no way I’m going to get timpani up my stairs. When I came to terms with how I was going to make the record, I assumed it was going to sound like Lee Perry - all flying in from different angles; all extraordinary and not hi-tech in construction. But I was new to it all, I didn’t have all the short cuts people use when they’re making records – I just sat there for weeks… for months… moving every level up bit by bit just to try to get the sounds right.

The first single is "I'm Your Man" and while it may have been recorded on a laptop, it sounds like a typically big, sweeping Spiritualized song. It made its premiere on BBC 6 this morning and you can now watch the video for the song, and listen to another song, "A Perfect Miracle," below.  You can also check out the album art and tracklist below.

UPDATE: Spiritualized are also starting to announce tour dates and they'll be in the U.S. this fall for two shows: Brooklyn's Kings Theatre on October 11 and Los Angeles' Orpheum Theatre on October 16. Tickets for those shows go on sale Friday, June 15 (11 AM EDT for Brooklyn show). See all of their upcoming dates so far below.


Spiritualized - And Nothing Hurt tracklist:
1 A Perfect Miracle
2 I'm Your Man
3 Here It Comes (The Road) Let's Go
4 Let's Dance
5 On The Sunshine
6 Damaged
7 The Morning After
8 The Prize
9 Sail On Through

Spiritualized: 2018 Tour
Sep 21 London, England Eventim Apollo
Sep 23 Paris, France Cabaret Sauvage
Oct 11 Brooklyn, NY Kings Theatre
Oct 16 Los Angeles, CA Orpheum Theatre

More From Brooklyn Vegan