Spoon have just announced a reissue campaign they're calling "Slay on Cue" which will see remastered editions of "Catalog Classics," including the first vinyl pressings of their 1996 debut album, Telephono, and 1997's Soft Effects EP since their original release. Those will both be out July 24 via Matador Records.

Meanwhile, remastered editions of A Series Of Sneaks (1998), Kill The Moonlight (2002), and Transference (2010) are all available now, and 2001's Girls Can Tell will be out August 14. You can order those here.

With the news, Spoon have shared a newly remastered version of the "Small Stakes" video (from Kill the Moonlight) and you can watch that below.

Out on August 29 -- the first of three Record Store Day Drops happening this year -- is a fan-curated alternate Best Of comp titled All The Weird Kids Up Front (Mas Rolas Chidas) which is a RSD20 exclusive. You can check out the tracklist and artwork, below.


All The Weird Kids Up Front tracklist:
1. The Fitted Shirt
2. Don't Make Me a Target
3. The Beast and Dragon, Adored
4. Is Love Forever?
5. I Summon You
6. Out Go the Lights
7. Who Makes Your Money
8. The Ghost of You Lingers
9. Paper Tiger
10. WhisperI'lllistentohearit
11. Tear It Down
12. New York Kiss

Check out pics from Spoon's 2019 show at Forest Hills Stadium:

More From Brooklyn Vegan