Steve Earle in Austin in 2011 (more by Tim Griffin)
Steve Earle

Steve Earle & the Dukes (and Duchesses) are set to release a new album, The Low Highway, on April 16 via New West Records, and they've just revealed the first single, "Invisible." You can watch the video for that track, which was directed by Tim Blake Nelson (O Brother Where Art Thou, Lincoln), and check out the album tracklist below.

Steve Earle & the Dukes will be supporting the new record with a tour with The Mastersons this spring. A full tour announcement hasn't come yet, but a few dates have been revealed, including a NYC show which happens on May 8 at Music Hall of Williamsburg. Tickets for the MHOW show go on sale Friday (3/1) at noon with an AmEx presale starting Wednesday (2/27) at noon.

All currently known dates are listed, along with that video and tracklist, below...


Steve Earle - "Invisible" Official Video

The Low HIghway Tracklist:
1. The Low Highway
2. Calico County
3. Burnin' It Down
4. That All You Got?
5. Love's Gonna Blow My Way
6. After Mardi Gras
7. Pocket Full Of Rain
8. Invisible
9. Warren Hellman's Banjo
10. Down The Road Pt. II
11. 21st Century Blues
12. Remember Me

Steve Earle -- 2013 Tour Dates
April 27th The Paramount Theatre Rutland, VT
May 2nd Capitol Center for the Arts Concord, NH *
May 4th Bears Den at Seneca Niagra Casino & Hotel Niagra Falls, NY
May 7th The Birchmere Alexandria, VA *
May 8th Music Hall of Williamsburg Brooklyn, NY *
May 12th Wilbur Theater Boston, MA *
June 1st Vicar Street Dublin, Ireland (solo)
June 2nd Limelight 1 Belfast, Northern Ireland (solo)
* - w/ The Mastersons

All shows are full band shows unless otherwise noted

More From Brooklyn Vegan