Stranger Things returns to Netflix for a third season on July 4, and to get you in the spirit the series is headed to Coney Island in Brooklyn and Santa Monica Pier in CA for Fun Fair pop-ups. As Santa Monica Daily Press reports, the Coney Island edition runs from July 5-7 at Deno's Wonder Wheel Amusement Park, and will include themed takeovers of some of the park's rides, including the Thunderbolt, Tilt-a-Whirl, Bumper Cars, Carousel, and Wonder Wheel itself, as well as Scoop's Ahoy push carts selling treats and a "Hawkins Fourth of July Firework Show," which happens on Friday, July 5 at 9:30 PM. Other than the fireworks, the Coney Island Stranger Things takeover runs each day from 12 PM-6 PM.

Over on the West Coast, Santa Monica Pier's Stranger Things event, which is on June 29-30 at Pacific Park sounds more elaborate. It's set to include a slime-filled dunk tank, carnival games, a Scoops Ahoy truck serving ice-cream, The Curiosity House (where you might see a Demogorgon), Hawkins' bike shop, a performance from Hawkins High School cheerleaders, '80s cover bands, food-eating contests, magicians, and more. The park's Ferris Wheel will be rechristened as the Hawkins Wheel for the event, and Playland Arcade will be transformed into Hawkins' Palace Arcade.

Meanwhile, Stranger Things 3: Original Score from the Netflix Original Series is due out digitally on June 28, with CD and vinyl editions still to come. Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein of S U R V I V E return to soundtrack the new season, and they've promised to go beyond the series' previous '80s inspired sounds with "pop sensibilities and melancholic undertones of 50’s doo wop." "With the Season 3 soundtrack, we’ve made an album that doesn’t feel like a 'score' necessarily, but one that feels more like a stand-alone record than a collection of brief cues," Dixon and Stein say. "We’ve incorporated the main narrative elements of the series and stayed true to the original sound while at the same time expanding on our musical palette—we often pushed it to the limit. We’ve really made an effort to curate this album to showcase the moments we think are really special." Listen to "It's Just Ice" and "Mirkwood" from the score, and see the cover art and track list, below. UPDATE: Billboard also premiered two more tracks from the score, "William" and "Aftermath," which you can listen to below as well.

Meanwhile, we already drew your attention to a couple of very nostalgic Stranger Things merch items - a Dungeons & Dragons Roleplaying Game Starter Set and a Back to the 80s Trivial Pursuit Game - and for some more current items to add to your collection, there are new Funko Pop! vinyl figures for the series' third season. Available to order now are date night Hopper, Lucas, Max wearing a "mall outfit," Dustin at camp, Will the Wise, Erica, Steve with hat and ice cream, Eleven wearing a "mall outfit," and battle Eleven.

Watch the "final trailer" for season 3 below.

Stranger Things Season 3 Score

Stranger Things 3: Original Score from the Netflix Original Series Track List
01. Boys and Girls
02. I Like Presents Too
03. Starcourt
04. Blank Makes You Crazy
05. I Need You to Trust Me
06. You're a Fighter
07. The Ceiling Is Beautiful
08. The First I love You
09. Rats
10. What Did You Do To Him?
11. Find the Source
12. The Silver Cat Feeds
13. Heather's
14. William
15. Destroying the Castle
16. In the Void
17. Tammy
18. Mirkwood
19. Portal Drill
20. Happy Screams
21. Ruins
22. It's Just Ice
23. The Door Is Opening
24. Planck's Constant
25. She's Gone Home
26. Seven Feet
27. The Week Is Long
28. Sauna Test
29. Six Facts
30. The Trees Are Moving
31. On Their Tracks
32. Not Chinese Food
33. Blueprints
34. Land Deeds
35. Not Kids Anymore
36. Code Red
37. Feel Safe
38. He’s Here
39. Scoops Troop
40. We Don't Understand Each Other
41. Aftermath

More From Brooklyn Vegan