NOFX frontman Fat Mike's debut album with his Cokie The Clown alter-ego, You're Welcome, comes out this Friday (4/26) via Fat Wreck Chords, and we're premiering a full stream of the album ahead of its release. He made the album with blink-182’s Travis Barker on drums, Guns N’ Roses’ Dizzy Reed on keys, and former Nine Inch Nails member Danny Lohner producing, and the "sad clown" vibes don't end with the album artwork. The lyrics are full of self-deprecation, and other than on lead single (and closing track) "Punk Rock Saved My Life," the album favors downer ballads instead of the fast-paced punk that Fat Mike is best known for. It's a very high-concept album, and definitely not songs Mike would've written for NOFX, but also something any NOFX fan will probably dig. Check it out for yourself below, and if you like what you hear, you can pre-order it.

Fat Mike just played a few Cokie The Clown shows on the West Coast -- with his backing band The Fentanyls, aka Danny Lohner, Johnny Carey (Old Man Markley), Karina Denike (NOFX, Dance Hall Crashers), and Bastien “Baz” Brisson -- and he's got one upcoming show left: NYC's Brooklyn Bazaar on Friday (4/26) (tickets).

More From Brooklyn Vegan