Elephant 6 vets Elf Power will release their newest album, Twitching In Time, on May 12 via Orange Twin. Their eccentric, lo-fi sound is as powerful as ever and also more influential than ever (a handful of new indie/DIY/etc bands pull from Elf Power and their peers). You can hear just how promising the new album is seeming from new single "Halloween Out Walking," which premieres here:

Elf Power are also touring this year. Most of their dates are with Tobin Sprout, and they've also got a couple headlining shows without them. One of those headlining shows is in Brooklyn on May 27 at Baby's All Right with Sunwatchers (tickets). All dates are listed below.

Elf Power also have a video out for a previous single off the new album, "Watery Shreds." Watch that here:

Twitching In Time Tracklist:
1. Halloween out Walking
2. Ten Dollars on the Ground
3. Watery Shreds
4. The Cat Trapped in the Wall
5. Sniper in the Balcony
6. All Things Combined
7. In a Room
8. Too Many Things in My Hands
9. Cycling Aimlessly
10. Cold Vines
11. Twitching in Time
12. Melted Down
13. Withered Husk
14. Gorging on the Feast

Elf Power — 2017 Tour Dates
Thu-May-18 Atlanta, GA 529 Club %
Fri-May-19 Athens, GA Georgia Theatre roof %
Sat-May-20 Birmingham, AL Syndicate Lounge %
Sun-May-21 Memphis, TN River Series at Harbor Town Amphitheater %
Mon-May-22 Nashville, TN The High Watt %
Tue-May-23 Asheville, NC Mothlight %
Wed-May-24 Carrboro, NC Cat’s Cradle – backroom %
Thu-May-25 Richmond, VA Strange Matter %
Fri-May-26 Washington, DC Songbyrd
Sat-May-27 Brooklyn, NY Baby’s All Right w/ Sunwatchers

% – w/ Tobin Sprout

More From Brooklyn Vegan