The xx @ Coachella 2013 (more by Wei Shi)
The xx

As you may be aware, Baz Lurhmann's glitzy, big-budget adaptatation of F. Scott Fitzgerald's 1925 novel, The Great Gatzby, is out May 10 and stars Leonardo DiCaprio, Toby Maguire, and Carey Mulligan. That same week will see the release of its soundtrack which was curated by Jay-Z and features Jack White, The Bryan Ferry Orchestra, Gotye, Lana Del Rey, Beyonce with Andre 3000, and Jay-Z himself.

It's also got a new track by The xx, titled "Together," which was specifically written for the film. You can stream it, and check out the soundtrack art, full tracklist and a trailer for the film, below....


The xx - "Together"

Great Gatsby trailer


Great Gatsby soundtrack tracklisting:
1. "100$ Bill" Jay-Z
2. "Back to Black" Beyoncé, André 3000
3. "Bang Bang"
4. "A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got)" Fergie, Q-Tip, GoonRock
5. "Young and Beautiful" Lana Del Rey
6. "Love Is the Drug" Bryan Ferry with the Bryan Ferry Orchestra
7. "Over the Love" Florence and the Machine
8. "Where the Wind Blows" Coco O. of Quadron
9. "Crazy in Love" Emeli Sandé and Bryan Ferry with the Bryan Ferry Orchestra
10. "Together" The xx
11. "Hearts a Mess" Gotye
12. "Love is Blindness" Jack White
13. "Into the Past" Nero
14. "Kill and Run" Sia

More From Brooklyn Vegan