Ultimate Painting's third album, Dusk, is out this week (9/20) via Trouble in Mind. As I wrote before:

Where the band’s excellent first two albums saw Jack Cooper and James Haore working in distinct but complimentary songwriting styles, there’s a lot more symbiosis on Dusk. (Like dusk, as the daylight fades, silhouettes looks similar.) There are less overt nods to the Velvet Underground and Grateful Dead, and a little more drone and a different rhythmic feel, partially due to new drummer Melissa Rigby.

It's a terrific album, pulling off the difficult "same but different" highwire act, and you can stream the whole album below.

The band's 'Dusk' tour kicks off in Manchester, England this Friday with a record release party with JC Flowers, and the North American leg, which is with EZTV, concludes at NYC's Bowery Ballroom on December 7. Tickets are on sale.

All tour dates are listed, along with the album stream, below.

---

ULTIMATE PAINTING - 2016 TOUR DATES:
Fri. Sept. 30 - Manchester, UK @ The Deaf Institute %
Sat. Oct. 1 - Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club %
Sun. Oct. 2 - Glasgow, UK @ Stereo %
Tue. Oct. 4 - Birmingham, UK @ Hare V2 %
Wed. Oct. 5 - Bristol, UK @ Exchange %
Thu. Oct. 6 - London, UK @ Islington Assembly Halls %$
Mon. Oct. 10 - Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso ^
Tue. Oct. 11 - Brussels, BE @ Botanique
Wed. Oct. 12 - Paris, FR @ Le Pop Up du Label
Thu. Oct. 13 - Cologne, DE @ King Georg
Fri. Oct. 14 - Hamburg, DE @ Aalhaus
Sat. Oct. 15 - Berlin, DE @ Berghain Kantine
Sat. Nov. 26 - Nashville, TN @ High Watt *
Sun. Nov. 27 - New Orleans, LA @ Saturn Bar *
Mon. Nov. 28 - Austin, TX @ Barracuda *
Tue. Nov. 29 - Dallas TX @ Double Wide Bar *
Wed. Nov. 30 - Memphis, TN @ Bar DKDC *
Thu. Dec. 1 - Columbia, MO @ Café Berlin *
Fri. Dec. 2 - Chicago, IL @ The Hideout *
Sat. Dec. 3 - Detroit, MI @ El Club *
Sun. Dec. 4 - Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern *
Mon. Dec. 5 - Montreal, QC @ Casa del Popolo *
Tue. Dec. 6 - Cambridge, MA @ Middle East Upstairs *
Wed. Dec. 7 - New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom *

% w/ Leif Erikson
$ w/ JC Flowers
^ w/ Ulrika Spacek
* w/ EZTV