Under Attack is a hardcore punk supergroup featuring vocalist Alex Copeland, guitarist Mark Telfian (Devoid Of Faith, Limp Wrist), bassist Jason Hodges (Suppression), and drummer Dave Witte (Municipal Waste, Discordance Axis, Burnt by the Sun, tons of other bands), and they've now dropped an absolutely ripping six-song EP, Through The Blade. Every song is under two minutes, and each one offers up a pure adrenaline rush. Alex Copeland's filthy scream is no small part of what makes this EP so thrilling, but the not-so-secret weapon is Dave Witte's skull-crushing skinsmanship holding it all down.

In related news, Dave Witte's former Discordance Axis bandmates Jon Chang and Rob Marton now have a killer new band, No One Knows What The Dead Think.

More From Brooklyn Vegan