Legendary hip hop (and beyond) radio DJs Stretch & Bobbito are releasing their first-ever album, No Requests, on January 17 via Uprising Music/Brooklyn Road/ADA Worldwide (pre-order). The album was recorded with a backing band dubbed The M19s Band, and it features various guests. Along with the announcement, they put out two singles, "I Know You, I Live You" which features Maimouna Youssef and reimagines the 1981 Chaka Khan song of the same name, and a cover of '70s UK rock band Babe Ruth's "The Mexican" which features Mireya Ramos. You can listen to both below.

Stretch & Bobbito are also launching a new podcast, The Actual Stretch and Bobbito Show, and you can watch the trailer for that below.

Last but not least, Stretch & Bobbito and The M19s Band will play a No Requests album release show at NYC's Gramercy Theatre on January 23. Tickets for that show go on sale Friday (11/22) at 10 AM with Live Nation and Music Geeks presales starting Wednesday (11/20) at 10 AM.

1. Anna From Woohside (Beat Suite)
2. Voices Inside My Head
3. Could Heaven Ever Be Like This
4. Festival Song (Bam Bam)
5. Magnificent Dance (feat. Rich Medina)
6. Que Se Sepa (feat. José Parlá & Mireya Ramos)
7. The Mexican (feat. Mireya Ramos)
8. I Know You, I Live You (feat. Maimouna Youssef)
9. If You Really Love Me (feat. Maimouna Youssef)
10. Baby I'm Scared of You

More From Brooklyn Vegan