A few months ago, The Strokes guitarist Nick Valensi unveiled his new band, CRX, which also features members of Guards, The Reflection, and The Dose. Today, the band announced their debut record, New Skin, which was produced by Queens of the Stone Age frontman Josh Homme and will be out October 28 via Columbia. The band hasn't released any music from the record yet, but you can check out the artwork above and the tracklist below.

CRX are also playing shows, including some with Beck. All dates are listed below.

Earlier this year, The Strokes released their new EP Future Present Past. You can watch their video for "Threat of Joy" off that EP:

New Skin Tracklist
1. Ways to Fake It
2. Broken Bones
3. Give It Up
4. Anything
5. Walls
6. Slow Down
7. On Edge
8. Unnatural
9. One Track Mind
10. Monkey Machine


CRX – 2016 Tour Dates
Sep 17 – The Troubadour Holywood, CA
Sep 19 – Schubas Chicago, IL
Sep 20 – Express Live Columbus, OH *
Sep 22 – IU Pavilion Bloomington, IN *
Sep 23 – Peabody Opera House St. Louis, MO *

* = w/ Beck

More From Brooklyn Vegan