Sudan Archives recently followed her great 2018 EP Sink with the new single "Confessions," and she mentioned that her first full-length album would be out at some point soon too. Now she has officially announced the album, which is called Athena and due November 1 via Stones Throw. The album features contributions from Washed Out, frequent Danny Brown producer Paul White, Rodaidh McDonald (The xx, David Byrne, Hot Chip, etc), and Wilma Archer (Jessie Ware, Nilufer Yanya, etc).

Sudan Archives says the early EPs were "like a haiku of what the album is," and that the album is "more in your face, more confrontational - and that's also how I've grown as an artist. I used to be a hermit who would make beats in her bedroom, but now I'm working with other writers, producers and instrumentalists, I've learned how to communicate. It feels like I'm almost back in church."

Sudan Archives is also playing shows at LA's Moroccan Lounge on 11/5 and NYC's Public Records on 11/7, before touring Europe. The LA and NYC shows go on sale Friday (9/6) at 10 AM local time. All dates are listed below.

Sudan Archives -- 2019 Tour Dates
05 November - Los Angeles - Moroccan Lounge
07 November - New York - Public Records
09 November - Utrecht, NL - Le Guess Who? Festival
10 November - Brussels, BE - AB Club
12 November - Berlin, DE - Säalchen
13 November - Cologne, DE - CBE
14 November - Munich, DE - Rote Sonne
15 November - Geneva, CH - Festival Les Créatives
16 November - Paris, FR - Le Badaboum
19 November - London, UK - Corsica Studios
20 November - Stockholm, SE - Kraken
21 November - Gothenburg, SE - Oceanen

More From Brooklyn Vegan