Suede are celebrating the 20th anniversary of their 1996 album Coming Up with a deluxe five-disc box set featuring the original album remastered, plus b-sides, demos, unused mixes, a full live set from Amsterdam's Paradiso, and a dvd of TV performances and a new hour-long documentary about the album. There will also be a deluxe vinyl reissue of the LP that comes with a bonus LP of b-sides and more.

You can check out the full tracklist, and a video trailer below. The box set and vinyl are out September 30 via Edsel.

Coming Up was the first Suede album after founding guitarist Bernard Butler left the band. (The UK press had been fond of calling Butler and singer Brett Anderson "the new Morrissey/Marr.) Butler was replaced by a then 18-year-old Richard Oakes and many scoffed at whether Suede would ever be as good. That is debatable but Coming Up, which upped the glitter content in their glam, was a smash in the UK, hitting number #1 and spawning five Top 10 hit singles. Art direction for the LP was by Peter Saville who did all of New Order's art. You can can listen to the original album below.

SUEDE - 'COMING UP' box set tracklist

Coming Up (Disc 1):

01 Trash
02 Filmstar
03 Lazy
04 By The Sea
05 She
06 Beautiful Ones
07 Starcrazy
08 Picnic By The Motorway
09 The Chemistry Between Us
10 Saturday Night
11 Europe Is Our Playground [‘Sci-Fi Lullabies’ version]
12 Trash [‘Singles’ version]

Coming Up (Disc 2):

01 Europe Is Our Playground [original version]
02 Have You Ever Been This Low?
03 Another No One
04 Every Monday Morning Comes
05 The Sound Of The Streets
06 Young Men
07 Sam
08 Money
09 This Time
10 WSD
11 Jumble Sale Mums
12 These Are The Sad Songs
13 Feel
14 Sadie
15 Digging A Hole
16 Graffiti Women
17 Duchess

Coming Up (Disc 3):

01 Trash [early take]
02 Filmstar [monitor mix]
03 Lazy [first demo]
04 By The Sea [studio demo]
05 She [early monitor mix]
06 Beautiful Ones [early monitor mix]
07 Starcrazy [first demo]
08 Picnic By The Motorway [demo]
09 The Chemistry Between Us [different version]
10 Saturday Night [monitor mix 2]
11 Electric Cakes [Together] [demo take 4]
12 Wedgie [This Time] [demo take 2]
13 Waltz Sombre Bongos [Europe Is Our Playground] [demo]
14 Owly [The Sound Of the Streets] [rehearsal]
15 Every Monday Morning Comes [demo]
16 Soundgarden [Have You Ever Been This Low] [different version]
17 She [strings]
18 The Chemistry Between Us [strings]

Coming Up (Disc 4):

01 Intro: ‘She’ strings
02 Filmstar
03 Trash
04 Heroine
05 She
06 Lazy By The Sea
07 Starcrazy
08 Animal Nitrate
09 The Wild Ones
10 Saturday Night
11 So Young
12 New Generation
13 Beautiful Ones
14 Europe Is Our Playground

More From Brooklyn Vegan