Sufjan Stevens and his stepfather (and Asthmatic Kitty co-founder) Lowell Brams have announced a new "new age" collaborative album. It's called Aporia, and it's due out March 27 via Asthmatic Kitty. Some frequent Sufjan collaborators, including Thomas Bartlett (aka Doveman), D.M. Stith, Nick Berry (Dots Will Echo), John Ringhofer (Half-handed Cloud), James McAlister, Steve Moore (Sunn O)))), Yuuki Matthews (The Shins) and Cat Martino worked on the album, and you can listen to the first single, "The Unlimited," below.

Sufjan and Lowell previously collaborated on 2009's Music for Insomnia, and they've been working on this project for a few years. "You know how it is with jamming: ninety percent of it is absolutely horrible, but if you’re just lucky enough, ten percent is magic," Sufjan says. "I just kept pulling out these little magical moments."

Sufjan also made a playlist of tracks that inspired Aporia, which includes tracks by Colin Stetson, Boards of Canada, Vangelis, Julianna Barwick, Enya, Mica Levi, Helado Negro, and more. Listen to it below.

Tracklisting: Sufjan Stevens & Lowell Brams - Aporia
1. Ousia
2. What It Takes
3. Disinheritance
4. Agathon
5. Determined Outcome
6. Misology
7. Afterworld Alliance
8. Palinodes
9. Backhanded Cloud
10. Glorious You
11. For Raymond Scott
12. Matronymic
13. The Red Desert
14. Conciliation
15. Ataraxia
16. The Unlimited
17. The Runaround
18. Climb That Mountain
19. Captain Praxis
20. Eudaimonia
21. The Lydian Ring

More From Brooklyn Vegan