Ten Bands One Cause is an annual program where "ten bands re-issue their albums on limited edition pink vinyl, all for one cause. This is the 6th year for the initiative that has raised over $200,000 for Gilda’s Club NYC, an organization that provides community support for both those diagnosed with cancer and their caretakers. It is named after comedian Gilda Radner, who passed away from cancer at the age of 43 in 1989."

This year's release include reissues from Amanda Palmer, Spiritualized, Saves The Day, Colter Wall, John Prine, and Courtney Marie Andrews, as well as the upcoming Mark Lanegan, Sunn O))), Third Eye Blind, and Lacuna Coil albums.

The Third Eye Blind album is a week-early release on October 11 before the album gets its official wide release on October 18. This news also revealed the release date and artwork for the Sunn O))) album, Pyroclasts, which is the second Sunn O))) album of 2019 and comes out October 25 via Southern Lord. You can see the artwork below.

Talking about the project, Amanda Palmer said:

As a person who believes we should live shame-free and supported by our fellow earthlings no matter our lot, I'm so proud to be sending dough and attention to Gilda's Club. I lost my best friend to cancer only a few years ago, and I feel deeply for any person who is struggling to navigate the mad chaos that it can wreak on your life and work. I'm so proud to be a part of this.

And Sunn O))) said:

Like many of you, our lives have been affected by this scourge and we have lost loved ones to the brutality of which is cancer. SUNN O))) is proud to participate and to be able to transform a part of our musical vision into aid for cancer patients & their families through this campaign. We sincerely hope this effort helps even a single person, it will be an honor.

More info and pre-orders here. Listen to a Spotify playlist of music from the albums and see the release dates below...

Ten Bands One Cause 2019 Pink Vinyl Releases
Amanda Palmer – There Will Be No Intermission (9/27/19)
Colter Wall – Colter Wall (9/27/19)
John Prine – In Spite Of Ourselves (9/27/19)
Courtney Marie Andrews – May Your Kindness Remain (10/4/19)
Spiritualized – And Nothing Hurt (10/4/19)
Lacuna Coil – Black Anima (10/11/19)
Third Eye Blind – Screamer (10/11/19)
Mark Lanegan Band – Somebody’s Knocking (10/18/19)
Saves The Day – Through Being Cool (10/25/19)
Sunn O))) – Pyroclasts (10/25/19)

Sunn O))) - 'Pyroclasts' artwork