Gulp, the kraut/tropicalia/baroque psych group featuring Super Furry Animals bassist Guto Pryce, vocalist Lindsey Leven, and guitarist Gid Goundery, will be back with a new album, All Good Wishes, on August 3 via E.L.K Records. We've got the premiere of "Claudia," which they say was inspired by a hand drawn comic book picked up in New York City, "whose character tried to catch the moon." With a driving bassline, the song channels '80s synth by way of '60s Brazil. It's lovely sunshine pop and you can listen to that, and watch the video for "I Dream of Your Song," below.

Related: SFA frontman Gruff Rhys released his terrific new LP a few weeks back and will be touring this fall.



All Good Wishes tracklist:
1. Search For Your Love
2. Claudia
3. Spend Time Right Here With You
4. I Dream Of Your Song
5. Beam
6. All Good Wishes
7. Morning Velvet Sky
8. Following Rain
9. Ride
10. Watching Ships
11. Silver Tides

More From Brooklyn Vegan