Supercrush began as a recording project for Mark Palm (of Black Breath, Go It Alone, and other hardcore and metal bands) to write power-poppier music, and it's evolved into a full band who will release their new album SODO Pop on October 9 via Don Giovanni (pre-order). The album was recorded by Supercrush bassist Phil Jones (also of Shook Ones) and Jackson Long (who's worked with Death Cab, Tegan & Sara, and more), and mixed by Justin Pizzoferrato (Dinosaur Jr, Sonic Youth, Pixies), and the first single is the fuzzed-out "On The Telephone." It comes with a vintage, VHS-style video of the band performing on a tennis court (matching the theme of the album artwork), and the '80s/'80s nostalgia of the video matches the song well. Check out the video, artwork, and tracklist below.


1. Get It Right
2. On The Telephone
3. I Didn’t Know (We Were Saying Goodbye)
4. Be Kind To Me
5. Have You Called Him By My Name?
6. Parallel Lines
7. I Can’t Stop (Loving You)
8. Grace
9. Fair-Weather Fool
10. When I’m Gone

More From Brooklyn Vegan