by Andrew Sacher

Superheaven
Rozwell Kid

Pennsylvania '90s rock lovers Superheaven (fka Daylight) are releasing their second album and first for SideOneDummy this year. It's called Ours Is Chrome, follows their 2013 debut Jar (released on Run for Cover), and will be out May 4. You can pre-order yours at the oursischrome.com site. First single "I've Been Bored" is a heavy atmospheric rock banger that fans of past Superheaven tourmates like Nothing and Pity Sex should definitely check out. The video for that is also at oursischrome.com and watchable below. Album artwork below too.

Superheaven are already on board for a few festivals, including Long Island's Spring Mixtape Fest on Saturday (3/28) (sold out), Asbury Park's Skate & Surf on May 16-17 (tickets), and Michigan's Bled Fest on 5/23 (tickets); and surrounding the latter two they'll go on a BrooklynVegan co-presented North American tour with two crunchy power pop bands, Diamond Youth and Rozwell Kid.

That tour begins in NYC the day before Skate & Surf at The Studio at Webster Hall on May 15. Tickets will be on sale soon.

All dates are listed below...

---

Superheaven

Superheaven / Diamond Youth / Rozwell Kid -- 2015 Tour Dates
Sat Mar 28 - Amityville, NY - Spring Mixtape Fest*
Fri May 15 - New York, NY - The Studio at Webster Hall
Sat May 16 - Asbury Park, NJ - Skate And Surf​ ~​
Sun May 17 - Pittsburgh, PA - The Smiling Moose
Tues May 19 - Syracuse, NY - Saint Claire Theater
Weds May 20 - Toronto, ON - Hard Luck Bar
Thurs May 21 - Lakewood, OH - Mahall's
Fri May 22 - Chicago, IL - The Beat Kitchen
Sat May 23 - Howell, MI - Bled Fest​ ​
Sun May 24 - St. Louis, MO - The Demo
Tues May 26 - Denver, CO - Hi Dive
Weds May 27 - Salt Lake City, UT - The Loading Dock
Thurs May 28 - Reno, NV - The Holland Project
Fri May 29 - Berkley, CA - 924 Gilman St
Sat May 30 - Echo Park, CA - The Echo
Sun May 31 - Anaheim, CA - Chain Reaction
Tues June 2 - San Diego, CA - Voodoo Room
Weds June 3 - Phoenix, AZ - Rebel Lounge
Thurs June 4 - El Paso, TX - Mesa Music Hall
Fri June 5 - Austin, TX - Mohawk
Sat June 6 - Dallas, TX - Sons Of Hermann Hall
Mon June 8 - Atlanta, GA - Purgatory
Tues June 9 - Tampa, FL - Epic Problem
Weds June 10 - Margate, FL - O'Malley's
Thurs June 11 - Orlando, FL - Backbooth
Fri June 12 - Jacksonville, FL - Burro Bar
Sat June 13 - Charlotte, NC - Casbah
Sun June 14 - Richmond, VA - Strange Matter
Tues June 16 - Howell, NJ - Game Changer
Weds June 17 - North Haven, CT - UANC
Thurs June 18 - Washington, DC - DC9
Fri June 19 - Amityville, NY - Amityville Music Hall
Sat June 20 - Boston, MA - Middle East (upstairs)
Sun June 21 - Philadelphia, PA - The Barbary (Ours Is Chrome release show)

* = Superheaven only
​~ = Superheaven and Rozwell Kid only​