Superhuman Happiness

Brooklyn polyrhythmic pop collective Superhuman Happiness will release their new album Escape Velocity on September 18 via Royal Potato Family (pre-order). The new album features contributions from Colin Stetson and Sarah Neufeld, who band leader Stuart Bogie has worked with when playing with Arcade Fire, and Grateful Dead family associate Joe Russo. The album includes seven songs, four of which you can stream now: "Middle Ground," "Super 8," "Catch A Break," and the brand new "Drawing Lines," which premieres in this post.

The band also has upcoming shows, including a release party in their hometown on September 19 at Knitting Factory with People's Champs, Teeel and Invisible Familiars. Tickets are on sale now.

All dates are listed, with the song streams, below...


Ecsape Velocity Tracklist:
Middle Ground
Super 8
Date & Time
Drawing Lines
Catch A Break


Superhuman Happiness -- 2015 Tour Dates
September 19 - Brooklyn, NY- Knitting Factory (Album Release Party)
October 8 - Providence, RI - Spot Underground
October 9 - Boston, MA - Thunder Road
October 10 - Albany, NY - The Hollow
October 15 - Syracuse, NY - Funk N Waffles
October 16 - Buffalo, NY - Nietzsche's
October 17 - Burlington, VT - Radio Bean

More From Brooklyn Vegan