As teased, surviving members of The Allman Brothers Band's final lineup will celebrate the band's 50th anniversary with a show in NYC. It happens at Madison Square Garden on March 10, and the band's lineup for this "one-time concert event" will include drummer Jaimoe Johanson (the only remaining original member), Warren Haynes, Derek Trucks, Oteil Burbridge, and Marc Quiñones, all of whom were in the band's final lineup, along with Duane Trucks, Reese Wynans, and '70s-era Allmans pianist Chuck Leavell. Tickets go on sale Friday, January 10 at 10 AM with a presale starting Tuesday (1/7).

In the time since the Allman Brothers' 2014 breakup, original members Butch Trucks and Gregg Allman both sadly passed away. The only other surviving original member, Dickey Betts, parted ways with the band in 2000.

Watch video from the Allman Brothers' final show:

The Brothers 50

More From Brooklyn Vegan