Sylvan Esso are a duo (Amelia Meath and Nick Sanborn) and usually play live that way, but for their 2019 WITH tour they expanded to a lineup ten musicians strong. The band included friends Jenn Wasner of Wye Oak & Flock of Dimes, Meg Duffy of Hand Habits, Dev Gupta of Mr Twin Sister, Adam Schatz of Landlady, Matt McCaughan of Bon Iver and Lambchop, Joe Westerlund of Megafaun, and both of Amelia's Mountain Man bandmates, Alexandra Sauser-Monnig (aka Daughter of Swords) and Molly Sarlé. The tour only hit NYC, Los Angeles, Nashville and Sylvan Esso's hometown of Durham, NC but they filmed both of those hometown shows, and have released it now as a live album and concert documentary, both called WITH.

The film, which was made by director Josh Sliffe, intercuts the live performances with footage of the two-week rehearsal for the tour. You get to see Sylvan Esso in a light only a few thousand people got to see in person. You can watch WITH, and stream the album, below.

Meg Duffy - guitar
Dev Gupta - synths, keys, electronics
Matt McCaughan - drums, electronics
Amelia Meath - lead vocals
Nick Sanborn - bass, synths, keys, electronics, vocals
Molly Sarlé - vocals
Alexandra Sauser-Monnig - vocals
Adam Schatz - woodwinds, electronics, vocals
Jenn Wasner - bass, synths, keys, vocals
Joe Westerlund - drums, percussion

Directed by Josh Sliffe
Produced by Austin Simmons
Engineered by Jay Demko
Mixed by Zach Hanson
Mastered by Huntley Miller
Lighting Design by Zach Sternberg
Made by Remedy Filmed on location at DPAC in Durham, NC on Nov. 22-23, 2019

More From Brooklyn Vegan