Tall Juan, who hails from Argentina but has been a regular on the Brooklyn scene for a few years now, is set to release his debut album, Olden Goldies, on May 5 via BUFU. It features contributions from pals Juan Wauters and Mac DeMarco -- he also covers Mac's "Another One" which he renames "Another Juan." While his building blocks  -- Ramones, early rock n' roll -- are nothing new, attitude and energy count for a lot and Tall Juan has both in spades. We've got the premiere of "Getting Cold," which features Chicago's Jimmy Whispers, and you can listen to that below.

You can catch Tall Juan in Austin during SXSW week, and he's got a show in Rhode Island in April. Dates are listed, along with album art and tracklist, below.


Tall Juan - Olden Goldies tracklist:
1. I Don't Know What To Do
2. Baby
3. I Like To Stay Home
4. I Wish I Knew
5. Getting Cold
6. Falling Down
7. Another Juan (Mac DeMarco cover)
8. Paracida A Vos
9. Cuida Coches
10. Far Rockaway
11. Kaya
12. It's True
13. Why Not?
14. Time Bomb (Ramones cover)
15. Take Your Time

Tall Juan - 2017 Tour Dates
Wed 15 Mar 2017 Stay Gold Austin, TX, US
Fri 14 Apr 2017 Machines With Magnets Pawtucket, RI, US

More From Brooklyn Vegan