Tame Impala have finally officially announced the followup to the long-awaited followup to 2015's great Currents. It's called The Slow Rush and it's due in 2020. They also released a new teaser video for the album that you can watch below. That's all we know for now, but, it's something!

Earlier this year, Tame Impala released two new singles, "Patience" and "Borderline."

Update: Here's the album artwork:

Tame Impala Slow Rush

More From Brooklyn Vegan