Keeping track of all the Melbourne, Australia bands that are related to Total Control is a full time job, but you may remember that Al Montfort (who is also in Dick Diver, UV Race and more) has another new band called Terry who released their excellent debut single last year. The band, which also includes Amy Hill (Constant Mongrel, School Of Radiant Living), Xanthe Waite (Mick Harvey Band) and Zephyr Pavey (Eastlink, Total Control, Russell Street Bombings), have announced their debut album, TERRY HQ, will be out July 1 via Upset the Rhythm.

The album's first released song is "Don't Say Sorry," a careening stomper with an unhinged slide guitar that rips open into cacophony midway through the song and never looks back. Stream that, and last year's "Talk About Terry" (which isn't on the LP), below.

You can also check out album art (an homage to The Young Ones?), tracklist, and what seem's to be Terry's mission statement, below.

Love is a highway, but you’re not likely to find Terry there anymore.
He’s on the train. Terry saw the light, and he put on his sunhat.
Ring Ring…
‘If you're carsick, get outta the car!’
There’s only room for one big pug in this doggy daycare.
Terry’s taken to the night.
Thank you nurse, I'll see myself out.

LOOK! There he is, peeping through the cracks in your screen.
Nuanced. Mercurial. Free.
Blowing you a kiss.

Marcel Marceau, Shmarshel Shmarsheau!
But Terry…. How unforgettable.

What will you do when the cloud gives way?
When the map leads you to a pile of potatoes?
We wuz wrong.
Hit me with your algorithm stick!

Siri, is death an illusion?
Siri, am I locked in a prison of my own making?
Don’t pull that thread kiddo.
Siri’s gone. Talk about truth!

But when you're ready for real answers…
Talk about TERRY.

Terry - TERRY HQ tracklist
01. Moscow On The Thames
02. Hot Heads
03. Alfred
04. Uncle Greg
05. Don’t Say Sorry
06. Bring Me The Bomb
07. Chitter Chatter
08. Third War
09. Uncle Greg 2
10. Hang Men