Alt-rock vets that dog. have been reunited for about eight years and talking about a new album for about two years, and now that album has officially been announced. It's their first in 22 years, it's called Old LP, and it's due October 4 via UMe (pre-order). The first single is "If You Just Didn't Do It," a crunchy, catchy alt-rocker that feels right out of the band's classic '90s era and sounds great today too. Listen and check out the tracklist below. That's the artwork above.

The album was made by original members Anna Waronker, Tony Maxwell, and Rachel Haden (but not former member Petra Haden), and it also features appearances from Rachel and Petra's sister Tanya Haden, plus Maya Rudolph, Randy Newman, Graham Coxon (Blur), Josh Klinghoffer (Red Hot Chili Peppers), Charlotte Caffey (The Go-Go’s), violinist Kaitlin Wolfberg, Andrew Dost (fun., Anathallo), and Steve McDonald (Redd Kross).

1. Your Machine
2. Just the Way
3. Bird On a Wire
4. Drip Drops
5. If You Just Didn't Do It
6. When We Were Young
7. Alone Again
8. Down Without a Fight
9. Never Want To See Your Face Again
10. Least I Could Do
11. Old LP

More From Brooklyn Vegan