New Zealand's The Beths have announced their sophomore album, Jump Rope Gazers, which will be out July 10 on Carpark. The first single is "Dying to Believe," another of The Beths' instantly catchy powerpop gems. The video, directed by Callum Devlin, is a lot of fun, billed as an instructional video on "How to Be The Beths in Four Easy Steps." You can watch that below.

The Beths' Elizabeth Stokes and Jonathan Pearce previewed the new album and played "Dying to Believe" on a live video stream yesterday, which also had them performing a few songs from their first album and answering fan questions--  including ones about how they're dealing with the current world coronavirus situation and Animal Crossing. You can watch that below.

While touring is tentative these days, The Beths are set to join Green Day, Weezer and Fall Out Boy on the New Zealand/Australia leg of their Hella Mega Tour this November. Those are listed below.


Jump Rope Gazers tracklist:
1. I’m Not Getting Excited
2. Dying to Believe
3. Jump Rope Gazers
4. Acrid
5. Do You Want Me Now
6. Out of Sight
7. Don’t Go Away
8. Mars, the God of War
9. You Are a Beam of Light
10. Just Shy of Sure

The Beths Tour Dates:
Sun. Nov 8 - Perth, WA @ HBF Park*
Wed. Nov. 11 - Melbourne, VIC @ Marvel Stadium*
Sat. Nov. 14 - Sydney, NSW @ Bankwest Stadium*
Tue. Nov. 17 - Brisbane, QLD @ QSAC Stadium*
Fri. Nov. 20 - Dunedin, NZ @ Forsyth Barr Stadium*
Sun. Nov. 22 - Auckland, NZ @ Mt Smart Stadium*
*w/ Green Day, Weezer and Fall Out Boy

More From Brooklyn Vegan