by Tatiana Tenreyro

photo: The Coathangers @ Burgerama 2014 (more by Debi Del Grande)

Atlanta's The Coathangers celebrate their 10th anniversary this year and are back with their fifth studio album, Nosebleed Weekend, which is out April 15 via Suicide Squeeze. The record was produced by Nic Jodoin and the first single, "Make It Right," is reminiscent of the garage rock sound of 2014's Suck My Shirt yet slightly rougher, showcasing Stephanie Luke's raspy vocals.

They'll be stopping by NYC with Tijuana Panthers at Baby's All Right on March 29. Tickets are on sale now. They're playing a couple of other shows, but official tour dates have not been announced yet. All dates are listed below.


The Coathangers - Nosebleed Weekend tracklist:
1. Perfume
2. Dumb Baby
3. Squeeki Tiki
4. Excuse Me?
5. Make It Right
6. Nosebleed Weekend
7. Watch Your Back
8. Burn Me
9. I Don't Think So
10. Down Down
11. Hiya
12. Had Enough
13. Copycat

The Coathangers - 2016 Tour Dates:
03/29 - Brooklyn, NY @ Baby's All Right *
04/06 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo
04/22 - Norman, OK @ Norman Music Festival

* = w/ Tijuana Panthers.

More From Brooklyn Vegan